# Forest Lake Community Association 2010 ANNUAL MEETING

# **Meeting Minutes**

December 14, 2010

## I. Call to Order

Chairman Steve Gray called to order the 2010 annual meeting of the Forest Lake Community Association at 8:06 p.m. on December 14, 2010 in the Forest Lake Community Center.

#### II. Roll Call

The following board members were present: Maija Boriss, Greg Dwiel, Steve Gray, Jill Hughes, Nick Leonard, Steve Libby, Patrick Lynn, Steve Norman, Tom Phillippsen, and Laura Tegtmeier.

# III. Approval of Minutes from Previous Meeting

The minutes from the 2009 annual meeting were read and approved.

### IV. Election of Board Members

Central

Steve Gray was nominated to represent the central region.
 He was re-elected.

West (Two positions are up for election)

- Maija Boriss was nominated to represent the west section.
   She was re-elected.
- Nick Leonard was nominated to represent the west section.
   He was re-elected.

South

Steve Norman was nominated to represent the south section.
 He was re-elected.

### V. Other Business

A. Approval of 2011 Operating Budget

Steve Norman motioned to begin monthly reporting of checks issued, so all members are aware of the association's expenditures. Steve Libby seconded the motion. The Board approved this unanimously.

Steve Libby motioned to approve the proposed budget. Maija Boriss seconded the motion. The budget was approved unanimously.

B. Approval of Amendments to Association By-Laws

There were no proposed amendments.

# VI. Adjournment

The meeting was adjourned at 8:17 p.m. (Motion by Steve Norman; Seconded by Laura Tegtmeier)

Minutes submitted by: Jill Hughes

Minutes approved on: December 13, 2011