# Forest Lake Community Association 2012 ANNUAL MEETING

## **Meeting Minutes**

December 11, 2012

#### I. Call to Order

Chairman Steve Gray called to order the 2012 annual meeting of the Forest Lake Community Association at 8:55 p.m. on December 11, 2012 in the Forest Lake Community Center.

#### II. Roll Call

The following board members were present: Maija Boriss, Greg Dwiel, Steve Gray, Jill Hughes, Nick Leonard, Steve Libby, Pat Lynn, Steve Norman, and Laura Tegtmeier.

#### III. Approval of Minutes from Previous Meeting

The minutes from the 2011 annual meeting were read and approved.

### IV. Election of Board Members

Central

- There were no nominations to represent the central section.
   The position formerly held by Pat DeGeorge remains vacant.
- Joe Wachter was appointed to represent the central section, assuming the position that Steve Gray is vacating. The term runs through 2013.
   [Motion by Gray; Seconded by Hughes]

#### West

Laura Tegtmeier was nominated to represent the west section.
 [Motion by Norman; Seconded by Libby]
 She was re-elected.

South (Two positions are up for election)

- Tom Philippsen was nominated to represent the south section.
   He was re-elected.
- There were no further nominations to represent the central section.
   The position formerly held by Angie Schroedel remains vacant

#### V. Other Business

A. Approval of 2013 Operating Budget

Steve Norman motioned to approve the proposed budget. Laura Tegtmeier seconded the motion. The budget was approved unanimously.

B. Approval of Amendments to Association By-Laws
There were no proposed amendments.

## VI. Adjournment

The meeting was adjourned at 9:08 p.m. (Motion by Tegtmeier; Norman)

Minutes submitted by: Jill Hughes

Minutes approved on: December 10, 2013